Rock Eyez Webzine
Rock Eyez
Rock Eyez Webzine

Sister Sin - Sister Sin
Sister Sin
Sister Sin
Sleaze Metal
3 stars

First let me tell you the Sister Sin CD is the coolest CD I have ever received. I am sure there are others out there that look like an actual 45 record but this is the first I have ever gotten as a promo. Sister Sin tears it up with their latest 5-track demo. “Minor You, Major Me” starts things off with sounds of Motley CRUË’s “Too Fast for Love” with a vocal style of Sandy Saraya.

Liv is truly a powerhouse vocalist that will take no prisoners. The music is hard-core glam rock and pumps up the decibels to ear shattering delight. Sweden is doing a fantastic job of bringing back the best music that has been missing from the scene for a long time with bands such as Sister Sin, Babylon Bombs, Loud N’ Nasty, and Crash Diet.

Tracks four through six were recorded at a different studio and the quality of sound is tainted. Sister Sin has to be fans of the CruË because “White Trash” sounds a lot like the music for “Knock 'Em Dead Kid” and Liv even sounds Neil at times. This is not a bad thing since Motley CruË is one of the hottest bands in metal today. If you’re a CruË fan this is a must band to check out.

Band Lineup:
  • Liv - Vocals
  • Jimmy - Guitar
  • Chris - Bass
  • David - Drums


Track Listing:
  1. Minor You Major Me
  2. Writings On The Wall
  3. Head Over Heels
  4. Eye 2 Eye
  5. White Trash
  6. New Blood


Rock Eyez Ratings
Ratings effective 4/13/05 © 2005 All rights reserved. The contents of this site may not be reproduced without the expressed written consent of
Site design and layout created by Carlos Rodrigues. Problems or suggestions? Contact the webmaster.