Rock Eyez Webzine
Rock Eyez
Rock Eyez Webzine

Mr. Green - Draggin' Me Under
Mr. Green
Draggin' Me Under
Hard Rock
3 stars

San Francisco rockers Mr. Green is not just another fly by night band of hoodlums. They are an undiscovered breath of fresh air. They played with many high profile bands such as Y&T, Badlands, Firehouse, Babylon A.D., Trixter, Black Crowes, Molly Hatchet, CC DeVille, & Derrick Pontier of Great White. Their latest release “Draggin’ Me Under” is in the vein of many ass-kicking rockers of eighties with a hint of Tesla. I really like the production and the direction Mr. Green is headed.

Mr. Green is definitely a party band that will rock the house and will get you in the party mood!!

“Another Place, Another Time” is a great opening track to start things off with energy with a vocal style by Jason Brauner that is exciting. The guitar breaks by Saker and Stadelhofer make each song special. I like the addition of the acoustic guitar that shows style. Mr. Green is on the fast track, they even show they can change genres with the song” Mr. Green; The song is reminiscent of the Outlaws' “Green Grass and High Tides”with rock flair.”

Check these boys out they can be special in time!

Band Lineup:
  • Jason Brauner - Vocals
  • Dave Saker - Guitar / Vocals
  • Tim Sanders - Bass / Vocals
  • Jon Stadelhofer - Guitar
  • Anthony Riso - Drums


Track Listing:
  1. Another Place, Another Time
  2. Draggin Me Under
  3. Mr. Green
  4. Done My Time
  5. Angel In Disquise
  6. I Need You
  7. Save Me
  8. She Gives Me A Feeling


Rock Eyez Ratings
Ratings effective 4/13/05 © 2005 All rights reserved. The contents of this site may not be reproduced without the expressed written consent of
Site design and layout created by Carlos Rodrigues. Problems or suggestions? Contact the webmaster.